Cant find proper ports

Report bugs/problems with ecuEdit

Cant find proper ports

Postby tubbylad » Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:20 pm

Running windows 8.
I launch Ecuedit, click Subaru logo tostart logging and I get the message above.
Learning view works fine.
Ecuflash works fine.
Using tactrix cable.
Ecuedit 3.9.10.763 version.
tubbylad
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Cant find proper ports

Postby epifan » Sun Jan 26, 2014 8:09 pm

Works fine on Win8. Never heard about any issues

tubbylad wrote:Running windows 8.
I launch Ecuedit, click Subaru logo tostart logging and I get the message above.
Learning view works fine.
Ecuflash works fine.
Using tactrix cable.
Ecuedit 3.9.10.763 version.
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: Cant find proper ports

Postby tubbylad » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:39 pm

entered ecuedit properties and activated troubleshooting.
discovered the version I have is for windows XP service pack 3 which i am trying to run on windows 8.
ran troubleshooter, tested changes.
when program launches the progress bar gets to around 80% and sits there for about 5-8 seconds or more then the bar completes and the program is functional.
Click on subaru logo, connection script runs, first comms connection fails, second comnnects however some delay before showing logging traces.
everything seems to work.
saved changes.
works now
Do i need a version specifically for windows 8?
tubbylad
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: Cant find proper ports

Postby epifan » Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:22 am

tubbylad wrote:Do i need a version specifically for windows 8?

No
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: Cant find proper ports

Postby rwlevans » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:39 pm

I'm having the same problem.
I got Windows 8, it was working fine for few months and now it doesn't....tried everything i could but still no luck.
rwlevans
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:29 pm

Re: Cant find proper ports

Postby bigMike » Sat Sep 06, 2014 6:19 am

Hi, received my openport 2.0 this week, and have the same issue with it.. But I can write with ecuflash+OP2(and not 1.3u), can log with ecuedit+OP1.3u but not OP2.0, can't read with both.
Any idea ?
Car was a 2l sti 2005 uk with AJ840-8830 (took A4RN300G 2005 def).
bigMike
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:26 am


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron