Logging Engine Load

Report bugs/problems with ecuEdit

Logging Engine Load

Postby jeffysfinal » Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:42 am

EcuEdit won't read my Egine load properly. It has a drop down box next to it with 11 options and none of them are the correct engine load. I have posted this problem in the past but had no reply regarding it so I have had to post again.

jeffysfinal wrote:I'm not sure what your are asking for, but I will try to answer your Question

My car details from my current ROM

Make: Subaru
Model: Subaru Legacy B4 02 - ag850 3382
Submodel:
Market: AS
Transmission:
Year: 2001
ECU ID:
Case ID: AG850-3382
Internal ID: A4SH701K
Flash Method: wrx02
Memory Model: 68HC16Y5
Checksum Module:

Thats straight from the Rom
The car is an AUDM 2001 MY02 Subaru Liberty B4 with Manual Transmission



This is what i get when i connect and try to log.
Image
jeffysfinal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:35 am

Postby Freon » Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:46 pm

Someone has to disassemble the ROM to find the engine load. You could always check the RomRaider defs.

You can use calculated load instead which just calculates it based on MAF and RPM. That's how the ECU does it anyway. There are few compensations on it so it might be close enough. It shouldn't slow down your logger to add the calculated parameter if you were going to log MAF and RPM anyway. I do this myself.

(MAF / RPM)*60 = Engine Load
Freon
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 6:51 am

Postby jeffysfinal » Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:38 am

Freon wrote:Someone has to disassemble the ROM to find the engine load. You could always check the RomRaider defs.

You can use calculated load instead which just calculates it based on MAF and RPM. That's how the ECU does it anyway. There are few compensations on it so it might be close enough. It shouldn't slow down your logger to add the calculated parameter if you were going to log MAF and RPM anyway. I do this myself.

(MAF / RPM)*60 = Engine Load


I dont see why i have to disassemble the ROM when the program used to log the Engine Load fine, untill the new upgrade, I managed to solve the issue the last time but that was over a year ago, and i can't remember how i done it, if i could get some of the old logger definition files or if the Author of the Program could solve this issue that would be better.
jeffysfinal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:35 am

Postby epifan » Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:15 am

Latest defs here
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Postby jeffysfinal » Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:50 am

Thanx Epifan, I'll try this out tommorrow after work as its 9pm over here at the moment
jeffysfinal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:35 am

Postby jeffysfinal » Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:12 am

Hey Epifan, The new logger description file did not work properly, It wont connect to the ECU.

I get an error message when i try to connect to log.

Image

Thankyou for your help

Jeff
jeffysfinal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:35 am

Postby epifan » Tue Aug 12, 2008 8:09 am

e-mail sended
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Postby jeffysfinal » Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:04 am

Problem Solved....... Thankyou Epifan
jeffysfinal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:35 am


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron