Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Report bugs/problems with ecuEdit

Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Sun Dec 05, 2010 2:23 pm

I bought a zetronix ZT2 2010, I have a problem with my new sensor.

It works very well with the software provided by Zetronix, but not with Ecuedit
Image
Image
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby epifan » Sun Dec 05, 2010 4:14 pm

At ecuEdit logger go to Tools\Port reader
Set up your COM port with 9600 baudrate and start read port. Send to me port input log
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:34 pm

thank Epifan,
log motor stoped
return AFR 21 and user 0.06 Or 0.08 (volt)
http://perso.numericable.fr/daamaury/mes_dossiers/mecanique/divers/log_com.zip
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:53 pm

the problem is : ecuedit assigns the port com3 to openport2.
it generates a fault if we install the connection on port com3
I started on Zetronix port COM12 and AFR is good.
The "user1" does not return the value of voltage 0-5v
Can you correctly display me the parameter "User1" If you like?

For info : There are 7 parameters to log on use Zetronix.
AFR - RPM - Boost - EGT - TPS - User1 and User2
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:17 am

this is not the solution.
it work once / 50. :?
Sometimes if it remains connected after a 10 km it works :?
I do not understand.
I reduced the speed of the port, the problem is identical.
it always work very well with the software zetronix.
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:32 am

I made a new test.
Ecuedit takes time to initialize the connection with the Zetronix.
For this second test, it took about 5 km before appearing
parameter "user1" is not (0-5 volt)
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby epifan » Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:05 pm

Sorry, I don't understand. Please explain, what exactly the problem?
Do you see correct AFR from ZT in ecuEdit?
Also, don't change port speed. It must be 9600!

Legaulois wrote:this is not the solution.
it work once / 50. :?
Sometimes if it remains connected after a 10 km it works :?
I do not understand.
I reduced the speed of the port, the problem is identical.
it always work very well with the software zetronix.
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:13 pm

Yes afr is correct, but the information is displayed after a 8 - 10 minutes
The Informations are false "user1", instead of 0.06 - 0.08 volt, I have 4 - 5
speed port 9600 b
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:36 pm

The display is random, it varies in immediate and 8 to 10 minutes.
I have a friend who has the same problem, but on the old version
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Wed Dec 29, 2010 9:29 am

do you have new
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby Legaulois » Fri Jul 22, 2011 12:23 pm

problem in the last version is regulated :D

Thank you
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: Problem Zetronix ZT2 vers 2010

Postby jmllh513 » Tue Aug 06, 2013 7:26 pm

the problem is : ecuedit assigns the port com3 to openport2.
it generates a fault if we install the connection on port com3
I started on Zetronix port COM12 and AFR is good.
The "user1" does not return the value of voltage 0-5v
Can you correctly display me the parameter "User1" If you like?

For info : There are 7 parameters to log on use Zetronix.
AFR - RPM - Boost - EGT - TPS - User1 and User2
jmllh513
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 7:07 pm


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron