the last version 3.5.3.264

Report bugs/problems with ecuEdit

the last version 3.5.3.264

Postby Legaulois » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:27 am

I have a new problem with the last version 3.5.3.264

When I am connected, I do not have any more access to the list of the wideband and to connect them.

With the old version
I was obliged to select them while I was connected to the ECU.
To select my wideband, then I disconnected mthe ECU and I reconnected and there my external wideband appeared in the list

Otherwise I had an error on connection to the openport 2.0
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: the last version 3.5.3.264

Postby epifan » Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:18 am

Legaulois wrote:I have a new problem with the last version 3.5.3.264

When I am connected, I do not have any more access to the list of the wideband and to connect them.

With the old version
I was obliged to select them while I was connected to the ECU.
To select my wideband, then I disconnected mthe ECU and I reconnected and there my external wideband appeared in the list


In old version you also can't change connection to external sensors while ECU is connected. You must disconnect from ECU. Select sensor and then reconnect.

Legaulois wrote:Otherwise I had an error on connection to the openport 2.0

MUT and OBDII is not supported for OP2.0 yet.
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: the last version 3.5.3.264

Postby Legaulois » Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:35 am

epifan wrote:In old version you also can't change connection to external sensors while ECU is connected.

it works just like that
epifan wrote:You must disconnect from ECU. Select sensor and then reconnect.

This does not work (error 2.0 are connection to the openport)

I can make of prints screens in the night for 2 solutions, if you want?
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Re: the last version 3.5.3.264

Postby epifan » Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:28 am

I have no problems with OP2 connected to Subaru ECU and ext sensor connected to com-port.
Check you external sensor port configuration in ecuEdit. Also you can test external sensor in ECU demo mode by F11.

Legaulois wrote:
epifan wrote:In old version you also can't change connection to external sensors while ECU is connected.

it works just like that
epifan wrote:You must disconnect from ECU. Select sensor and then reconnect.

This does not work (error 2.0 are connection to the openport)

I can make of prints screens in the night for 2 solutions, if you want?


Ok, show me screens
epifan
Site Admin
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:17 pm

Postby Legaulois » Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:51 pm

Version 262
conected ecu selected wideband
Image
Image
Disconect ecu
Image
and reconed
Image
It's ok

Mode demo, ok in second trial
Image

Version 264
select widebande and Connect ecu
Image
Error message
Image
Image
Disconect Wideband
Image
Connect ecu ok and impossible to select widebande
Image

Disconect and select wideband
Image
reconect error message
Image
Image
mode demo ok
Image

Click on picture to see it in large format

Thank you for your work
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Postby Legaulois » Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:43 pm

have you the news :wink:
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France

Postby Legaulois » Wed May 13, 2009 1:08 pm

I reinstalled under Vista, that work now
Legaulois
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Nice - France


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests